How I'm Learning How to Code

Photo by Goran Ivos on Unsplash

How I'm Learning How to Code

·

2 min read

Hey folks! In this article I'm going to be sharing how I'm currently learning how to code. I've seen many videos related to this topic, especially videos like "how I'm learning how to code if I would start over", or "the best way to learn how to code". I'm also going to be sharing the resources I'm going to use to learn to code.

First of all, I'm going to be finishing freeCodeCamp's Responsive Web Design curriculum. You can learn about HTML, CSS, responsive web design, and more by following this curriculum. I know that this isn't real programming yet, but to be honest, I wasn't ready to dive in those stuff yet. I tried to do a beginner Python course in the past, but I can't really stick with it, and I got really frustrated with it, so I'm just going to stick to the basic stuff now. I'm currently already halfway throughout the curriculum, and I'm really enjoying it so far.

After completing the RWD course from freeCodeCamp, I'm going to consider between finishing The Odin Project, or dive in straight to CS50. I can't really decide right now, as currently I only know HTML and basic CSS. But what I know is that I need to learn the JavaScript language next. I'll probably watch some YouTube tutorials and build projects to learn this.

My goal is to master HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and to be able to build awesome websites by the end of the year. I'm going to be learning at least one hour everyday, and I will try to code every time I can. I'll be documenting my journey in this blog, so stay tune for that. Also, feel free to comment any suggestions or stuff that could help me and others below.

Alright, that's it for this article. Thank you for your time, and I'll see you next time.